Students' Union

Welcome to the College of Business and Economics Students' Union(CBESU)

Mission: To engage all the students in activities that develops the members intellectually and in all spheres of life.

Vision: To foster the students' rights and academic excellence by playing advisory role.

CBESU is composed by three organs: Executive, Parliament and Arbitration Committee.

The Executive Committee is composed of Guild President, Vice Guild President, General Secretary, Treasurer and 9 ministers in charge of following aspects;

  • sports and culture
  • protocol and external affairs
  • gender
  • finance
  • production
  • information
  • students living with disability
  • security.

Parliament committee is composed of speaker, vice speaker, secretary, heads of promotions and class representatives.

Arbitration committee is composed of five students who include the president, vice president, secretary and two advisers


Guild President

GAKUBA G. Francis

Email: or

Phone: +250788449814