Historical background

20 May 2019

College of Business and Economics was officially enacted as part of University of Rwanda on Law 38 of 23/09/2013.

It was formerly the School of Finance and Banking and has now been merged as part of University of Rwanda (UR).

The College of Business and Economics (CBE) is one of the six colleges composing the University of Rwanda, a Rwandan public high learning institution, established by law NO 71/2013 of 10fO9/2O3 and determining its mission, powers, organization and functioning. CBE proudly boasts of four main campuses which include Gikondo, Huye, Nyagatare and Rusizi. CBE is therefore delighted that as a specialized institution in business, economics, Tourism and Hospitality realms is contributing substantially to the establishment of a critical mass of professionals that will steer the country and develop its own highly skilled arid aggressive entrepreneurs who will establish businesses that will thrive in Rwanda and grow to become multinationals, active in East Africa, Africa and the rest of the world, Since its creation, CBE has quickly grown in number of programs, students and staff.


Subscribe and get our newsletter inbox.

Back to Top